Samba 3.5.6 for N900

And yes,

People loving the N900 and stating over the last year that it is the most versatile and powerful piece of mobile equipment until now just put on their favorite “Hell yeah!” grin on their faces.

This morning while once again tampering my N900 and after 20 reboots(Yeah,tampering is an understatement) i decided to go a journey at App Manager’s turf to see what’s been happening to the community.

The Samba 3.5.6 and smb-tools caught my attention. I decided to give it a go as here at the office we run on various Samba servers.

Note that both goodies are located at extras-testing catalog and are not a part of Nokia’s software. So use with caution people. Will get back to you after a week’s testing or so.

2 thoughts on “Samba 3.5.6 for N900

  1. Hi.

    I saw this too but I didn’t install it because I’m not that much into CLI. Any of the tools helped you communicating with network shares? I’ve tried wizard mounter but that didn’t work for me. Neither did TinySMB.

    Regards

    Like

Leave a Reply

